Tags

,

It’s strange when there are no guests in the B & B. A kind of “end of term” feeling takes over – we do “naughty” things like sitting in front of the TV with our puddings. We leave the washing up until the following morning and enjoy a glass of wine (or 3).

You would think I could lie in – but no – the body clock is set for 6.30 a.m. and come what may, the dog has to have his walk.  But I do not have to go through the process of making sure everything is ready for the guests coming down for breakfast. Yet, however much  I love the feeling of having the house to ourselves for a short time, it is fleeting and I am soon looking forward to the arrival of the next guests, many of whom are by now, so well-known and well-liked, that they have become friends and I can look forward to hearing the next installment of their “story”.

dog